Jubilee Party summons Kajiado MCAs who rejected BBI Bill

DP William Ruto with MP Katoo ole Metito ( l) and MCA Onesmus Ngogoyo in a recent event.Photo Courtesy

By Obegi Malack


Jubilee Party has summoned four Kajiado County members of county assembly for for being disloyal to the party.

The four nominated MCAs Onesmus Ngogoyo, Faith Sianka ,Lucy Wachuka and Winnie  Sein Laanoi have been accused by the party of violating the party’s code of conduct , not upholding party position ,lack of respect and discipline to their stature and office, disloyalty to the party and gross misconduct.

Letters to the MCAs dated 1st March 2021 signed by the party Secretary General Raphael Tuju  gave the nominated MCAs  seven days  to show cause why  disciplinary actions should not be taken against them, failure to respond the disciplinary committee will make a determination on its findings.

The MCAs have been fingered for actively campaigning, opposing the BBI Constitution of Kenya (Amendment) Bill, 2020 and rejecting it in the assembly although it was passed by majority MCAs.

Nominated MCA Onesmus Ngogoyo said governor Joseph ole Lenku is behind their troubles.

Ngogoyo who spoke with county press said the governor will not force him to support him to be reelected in 2022.

The MCA said the party is targeting MCAs who support deputy president William Ruto and  Kajiado South MP Katoo ole Metito to take over from Lenku in 2022.

“They are going for those who support the DP Ruto and MP Katoo, I will not be forced to support BBI, This is a battle but let us see who laughs last,” he said.

After the BBI bill was passed governor Lenku said those MCAs who rejected the bill should leave the party since they have become disloyal.

During BBI civic education meeting hosted by  Lenku attended by KANU Party leader Gideon Moi in Loitoktok, former Kajiado County senator Peter Mostet said the party will discipline MCAs who rejected the BBI Bill.

Share on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *